## The Lithuanian National Commission for UNESCO

1. Members:

Mantas Adomenas - Vice-Minister of Foreign Affairs;

Vidmantas Bezaras – Director of the Department of Cultural Heritage under the Ministry of Culture;

Reda Cimmperman – Scientific Secretary of Research Council of Lithuania;

Laima Galkutė – Associated professor at Vilnius University, Member of the UNECE Expert Group on Indicators for ESD;

Renaldas Gudauskas - Director General of the Martynas Mažvydas National Library of Lithuania;

Milda Gureckienė – Adviser at the Office of the Committee on Culture at the Seimas of the Republic of Lithuania;

Vincas Jurgutis – Vice-Minister of the Economy and Innovation;

Domantas Katelė – President of Lithuanian Youth Organizations Council;

Tomas Kavaliauskas – Adviser to the Minister of Social Security and Labor;

Rūta Krasauskienė – Director of the National Agency for Education;

Salvijus Kulevičius – Associated professor at the Faculty of History in Vilnius University;

Rimvydas Laužikas – Dean of Communication Faculty at Vilnius University, Chair of UNESCO National Memory of the World Committee;

Julius Lukošius - Chancellor of the Ministry of Education, Science and Sports;

Žymantas Morkvėnas – Director of Baltic Environmental Forum, biodiversity conservation expert;

Liutauras Nekrošius – Dean of Architecture Faculty at Vilnius Gediminas Technical University;

Justina Paukštė – Adviser at the Office of the Committee on Education and Science at the Seimas of the Republic of Lithuania;

Jonas Ruškus – Member expert of the Committee on the Rights of People with Disabilities of the United Nations;

Albertas Stanislovaitis – Director of the State Service for Protected Areas under the Ministry of Environment;

Daina Urbanavičienė – Vice-Minister of Culture;

Dainius Vaitiekūnas – Member of Lithuanian Council for Culture;

Daiva Veličkaitė-Matusevičė – Vice-Minister of Environment;

Roma Žakaitienė – Director of the Association of Local Authorities in Lithuania;

Rimantas Žylius – Adviser to the Prime Minister.

2. Alternate members:

Rūta Baškytė – Deputy Director of the State Service for Protected Areas under the Ministry of Environment;

Mindaugas Bundza – Director of Administration of the Lithuanian Council for Culture;

Vilija Gelažauskaitė – Head of Division of the European Union and International Organizations of International Cooperation and European Integration Department at the Ministry of Science, Education and Sports;

Alfredas Jomantas – Head of Heritage Registry, Public Relations and Education Division at the Department of Cultural Heritage under the Ministry of Culture;

Agnė Jonaitienė – Head of the Office of the Committee on Culture at the Seimas of the Republic of Lithuania;

Algirdas Klimavičius – Head of the Nature Protection Policy Group at the Ministry of Environment of the Republic of Lithuania;

Giedrė Kojelytė – Communication Officer at the Secretariat of Research Foundation of the Research Council of Lithuania;

Jonas Mickus – Adviser on Education and Culture Affairs at the Association of Local Authorities in Lithuania;

Daiva Parulskienė – Senior Adviser at the Professional Creativity and Internationality Policy Group of the Ministry of Culture of the Republic of Lithuania;

Eglė Račinskienė – Deputy Director of the United Nations, International Organizations and Human Rights Department at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs;

Asta Ranonytė – Deputy Director of the National Agency for Education;

Jurgita Varžgalytė-Tiažkijienė – Adviser to the Minister of Social Security and Labor;

Lina Vingrytė – Head of the Office of the Committee on Education and Science at the Seimas of the Republic of Lithuania;

Gabrielė Žaidytė – Adviser to the Prime Minister;

Karolis Žemaitis – Adviser to the Minister of the Economy and Innovation.